Great Sampford

Community Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search


Meet the Governors

Our Constitution is - 


Mr Andrew Shelley 

Chair of Governors

Parent Governor

Mr George Athanasiou Head Teacher
Mr Chris Budd LA Governor Member
Mrs Emma White Parent Governor
Mr Robin Griffiths

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Sarah Wood

Parent Governor

Vice Chair of Governors

Rev. Sue Johnston Co-opted Governor
Mrs Christine Hale Staff Governor
Miss Amy Reis Associate Member
Mrs Rebecca Kinkaid Co-opted Governor
Mrs Nicola Robertson Parent Governor


As a Governing body, we are organised in to three committees; Learning & Development, Resources and Personnel. 


Each committee elects a chair. The chairs for each of the three committees are:


Learning & Development Mrs Emma White
Resources Mr Chris Budd
Personnel Mrs Sarah Wood